top of page

Dinner is Served!

Hey guys! How's it going? What did you have for your Sunday dinner? Yesterday, I don't know what had gotten into me, but I felt inspired to cook a mean meatloaf. It's actually my second attempt and trust me, it tasted better than the first! This time around I used more minced beef and salt. In case you'd like to give it a try, here's the recipe. I don't quite remember where I got it from, but if you happen to recognize where it's from please let me know! P.S I added some of my personal touches to the meal :).

 
This was not the end result! Haha. It's just for show.

1 cup bread crumbs

1 beaten egg

1 clove minced garlic

2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp black pepper

5 sprigs fresh thyme (remove stems and mince)

1 medium chopped onion

1/2 cup ketchup

1 finely diced green scotch bonnet pepper (optional; a personal touch of mine)

Method

Mix garlic, minced thyme, chopped onions, salt and black pepper into minced beef.

Beat egg then pour into mixture. Add the cup of bread crumbs and mix until the meat feels like dough.

Preheat oven in the meantime at 350 degrees.

Line pan with grease paper then place meatloaf into pan.

Let it bake for 30 minutes.

N.B - For my sauce I didn't use ketchup. Instead, I used Heinz's BBQ sauce (Honey flavored) and mixed it with a tablespoon of brown sugar. There is really no set measurement for the amount of sauce to be used. Use it at your discretion.

Remove pan from oven after 30 minutes of baking and cover with ketchup (or the sauce I used). Cover pan with aluminium foil then set to bake for another 20 minutes.

 

And that's how I prepare my meatloaf :). Give it a try if you're feeling the vibe. Hopefully it'll taste better than mine! Enjoy experimenting with this recipe and don't be afraid to add your personal touches like I did! TTYL :).

Remember to check out what I have on sale! http://leeleegor20.wixsite.com/mysite/winter-sale

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page