top of page

Guess who's back back back... *singing*

*peeps over pillow* Boi am I in trouble! I haven't posted in the longest while and I'm sure you guys are really mad at me :(. I'm sowwy. It wont happen again, I promise.

How have you all been?? And oh by the way, Happy Belated Mother's Day and Belated Easter! We have a lot of catching up to do. For this post I'll be sharing with you a few highlights of what went on during my MIA days...aahhm months.

 

I traveled to Orlando for the Easter! We had gotten the Friday and Monday off from work so what better way than to spend it with the one you love. I flew with Caribbean Airlines, business class. The funny thing about that flight was that I didn't even know that I had purchased a business class ticket! The lady at the check-in point at the airport was like, "And here is your pass to the VIP lounge" I thought to myself that maybe they were just randomly handing these out today. I wasn't going to let that opportunity pass me so I made my way to the lounge. Guess who got lost? This girl right here! Haha. I got lost on my way being that it was my first time going to the lounge. What an embarrassment. Luckily a worker spotted me and pointed me in the right direction. About an hour after takeoff we were served our meals. I had taken ackee and saltfish with callaloo, fried plantains and yellow yam. It was soooo delicious!

The night of my arrival we both went to the movies and watched Logan. The movie was really good but it was too long! I got restless in the last hour of the movie and wanted to sleep haha. Maybe if they didn't use recliners instead of regular seats I wouldn't have wanted to sleep. I'll blame it on all that food we bought and ate at the concession stand instead of the seats this time! Overall, it was a great night and cold too! I shivered like crazy on our way back to the car.

Fast forwarding to Saturday afternoon, I finally got to go to the place I've been dying to go to ever since we first drove past it in 2015. Puppies! It's a puppy store on East Colonial Drive. My eyes lit up when we walked in and saw them in cribs around the entire store. I couldn't help but walk around to every crib to touch, play and hold them all. I'm sure you all know that I'll be visiting that store again on my next visit! Let's hope the owner doesn't remember our faces.

Sadly I had to leave Monday morning to journey back to Jamaica for work the following day. Despite it being such a short visit, we had gotten to go to quite a number of places and we enjoyed our time together so I'm grateful for that. Let's see what will go down on my next visit!

 

How did you spend your Easter holiday? Share it with us in the comments down below! Thanks for reading! Please remember to give this post a thumbs up if you liked it! Also remember to follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter! Have a lovely morning, afternoon, night wherever you are :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page