top of page

Interview with Makeup Blogger Sarah!

Good morning my lovelies! Welcome back to my blog :). Today I will be featuring 2 or maybe 3 interviews. The first one will be by Makeup Blogger Sarah! She's a high school student who is passionate about makeup, organization, fashion and writing. Let's give it up for Sarah!

 

Leigh: Tell us about yourself.

Sarah: My name is Sarah and I'm from Saudi Arabia but I live in the UK. I'm in high school. I have a love for makeup, organization, writing and fashion I'm quite the introvert at the beginning but I do a 180 when I get to know you.

Leigh: What inspired you to start your blog?

Sarah: I wanted to write more. I have already tried doing a book blog but I kept forgetting that I needed to write reviews on book I read. After a while I decided why not write about my new love of makeup and body confidence. I've always loved blogging and I wanted to try to do that.

Leigh: Who is your favourite makeup guru on youtube/instagram etc?

Sarah: That's so hard nikitotorials, james charles, manny mua, patrick star, tate, and so much more.

Leigh: What are your favourite makeup brands/products?

Sarah: My favorite eyeshadow is sleek and my favorite mascara is maybelline.

Leigh: Describe how you apply your favourite look?

Sarah: I use any primer (I switch around) and then I use Bobbi brown tainted tinted moisturizer. Then I draw my eyebrows using rimmel eyebrow kit (basic I know). After that I highlight the top and bottom of my eyebrows. I like to start with the eyeshadow and I would use sleek eyeshadow pallets (natural colours) and I do a simple look that is lighter in the inner eyes and darker in the outer (check my blog and Instagram for that picture). Then I like to use a Bobbi brown colour correcter and concealer for under my eyes and I use a brush for that. After that I like to set my face with translucent powder and bake it for a while. If it was the weekend I would wait from 15 [minutes] to an hour but on school days I just leave it for three minutes. I'll then contour my face with a powder pallet and then put on some dope highlights and a little bit of blush. I don't wear fake eyelashes that much so I use a bunch of maybelline mascaras volume and length then another volume and to top it off I use their angle wings one which makes your lashes look like wings. Then I choose lipsticks. I normally put on a light liquid lipstick and then put gloss on top of it. I like having a strong base on top because I normally forget to reduce it. Then I run to the car.

Leigh: In the future where do you hope your blog will take you?

Sarah: I would love for it to be a way I can connect with other human beings. I would love it if I made friends through it. I've always wanted to have people see what I do. I like having that connection, because if you like my blog then you like me. I also would love to work with brands just because I like the idea of giving people that follow my blog a good deal of something I believe in.

Leigh: Any useful makeup tips to leave with us?

Sarah: Yes. Enjoy it. And bake your face like you never baked before. It never goes wrong with red lipstick and try to be whatever you want.

 
The beautiful Sarah Baroom!

That concludes another insightful interview! I would like to thank Sarah for taking part in this interview! To the left is a photo of the beautiful Sarah Baroom! If you love her work you can follow her blog Turning Girly. Check her out on Twitter where you can follow her @sarahbaroom and Instagram @sarahbaroom.

If you loved this interview leave a comment down below and give it a heart :). Stay tuned to my blog, more interviews are coming your way! ;)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page